Established in 1990, Parkinson Society Newfoundland and Labrador is governed by a voluntary Board of Directors, and is supported by donations from individuals, members, corporations, foundations and the dedicated efforts of volunteers.

Every person touched by Parkinson’s deserves to know that they are not alone in their journey. We are here for you. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is committed to offering support, sharing reliable information and raising funds for programs and research.

We are part of a strong community united in our dedication to improve the lives of those affected by Parkinson’s.

You are not alone. We are here to help.

Board of Directors

Danielle Somerton, Chair

Anna Smith, Vice Chair

Kathryn Bautista, Secretary

Phyllis Reardon, Treasurer

Dan Cadigan, Member at Large

Pat Brothers, Central Representative

Peggy Janes, Western Representative

Kelly Simms, Member at Large

Julie Fry, Gander Area Representative

Bronwyn Bridges, Gander Area Representative

Derek Staubitzer, Chief Executive Officer & Executive Director